The Summit will see the gathering of energy officials and top industry stakeholders from in and around the African Continent - including Kenya, Tanzania, Zambia, South Africa, Ghana, Uganda, Mozambique, Rwanda, etc. - along with top industry players from North America, Europe, Australia and Asia.

Distinguished Speakers for the 2015 Summit:

•      Professor Abubakr S Bahaj, Professor of Sustainable Energy and Head of Energy & Climate Change Division, University of Southampton, Chief Scientific Adviser, Southampton City, United Kingdom
•      Engr Jones Olotu, Solar Technology Specialist, Rural Energy Agency, Tanzania
•      Lee Okembe, Technical Officer, Energy Regulatory Commission, Kenya
•      Hailu Geletu, Rural Electrification Fund Coordinator, Alternative Energy Technology Development & Promotion Directorate, Ministry of Water, Irrigation & Energy (MoWIE), Ethiopia
•      Engr Anastas Mbwala, Director of Electricity, EWURA
•      Niclas Halstromm, Director, What Next Forum
•      Richard Kasesela, Chair, Mining Advisory Board, Ministry of Energy & Minerals, Tanzania
•      Dr Ram Babu, Chief Power Engineer, African Development Bank
•      Mark Hankins, CEO, African Solar Designs, Kenya
•      Andreas Spiess, CEO, SOLARKIOSK AG
•      Martijn Veen, Sector Leader Renewable Energy, SNV Netherlands Development Organisation
•      Erica Mackey, Co founder & COO, Off.Grid:Electric
•      Dr Sameer Hameer, Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology and Stellenbosch University
•      Angelika Farhan-Reimpell, Project Manager, Renewable Energy Project Development Program, GIZ GmbH
•      Kevin Angoro, Technical Manager, Autarsys East Africa Limited